I’m Back (again)!


Hello!

I apologize for my very prolonged absence (it’s been over 3 months since my last post? Holy bajeezum) – Life in the architecture student world is a stressful and busy one. Though each semester presents its own set of new and exciting challenges, this one was particularly ambitious. Not only was our studio project on a completely new scale (designing a housing development with over 80 units) and provided my first experience with cooperative deign, I also found myself in the concert choir, and took on the challenge of Musical Director for my a cappella group (i.e. I had to run every rehearsal and teach all the music). Time flies when you’re having fun, so I must have been enjoying myself because this semester flew by ridiculously fast – but coupled with that speed was a huge amount of new and different work to tackle, so this blog fell a bit by the way-side.

At any rate, here I am back at the blog! Now that summer is here, I should easily be able to update at least once a week, if not more. Stay tuned!

–August

Leave a Reply

